Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting SoNapa Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to SoNapa Grille and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Donnapete05 5 days ago

Seared Sea Scallops (gfo)

Never had better! Truly seared...and perfectly plated scallops!

Ferrilt58 15 days ago

Bacon Wrapped Sea Scallops (gfo)

These scallops are my favorite thing on the menu. They are always perfectly cooked. The Chardonnay sauce enhances the delicate flavor of the scallops. I hesitated to try these because of the bacon, but I'm so glad I tried them. It's such a perfect combination of flavors, texture and presentation.

Dillardsfam 20 days ago

Filet Medallions (gfo)

Everything about So Napa is just right! We are headed back on August 6th for our Anniversary. Looking forward to it. The food is amazing and so is the staff. Can't go wrong!

Jdwebster24 20 days ago

Bacon Wrapped Sea Scallops (gfo)

The Bacon-wrapped Scallops were amazing! They were melt in your mouth delicious! Our entire meal was on point, but if you start with these you can't go wrong!

Kaitlin 25 days ago

Sashimi Tuna

One of my favorite meals!! I crave it all the time! The coconut rice is perfection!

Steve 27 days ago

"Choose Two"

We did take out the last time Prime Rib was offered and it was amazing! My wife got one of the fish specials and we were both thrilled with what we got. We also bought several bottles of wine and two of the take home meals. She got the Osso Buco and I got the Rigatoni Bolognese and they were both heated up the next night and were equally wonderful! I cannot wait until the Prime Rib is offered again! We will be back!

Eskennny209 about 1 month ago

Sashimi Tuna

Despite the obstacles restaurants are facing during the pandemic, So Napa staff delivered: knowledge of the menu, light hearted ness and continued engagement with our group of 5 throughout our dinner! Our guests were from San Francisco, and were very impressed with menu, ambiance and delicious food! Great evening, thanks to a fantastic staff!

K about 1 month ago

Risotto (gfo)

Everything about this place is amazing. From the delicious flatbread appetizer, to the incredibly flavorful risotto and perfectly cooked salmon, to the insanely good donut bread pudding for dessert. Nothing but good things to say!

Barbara about 1 month ago

Seared Sea Scallops (gfo)

SoNapa is one of our two favorite restaurants in New Smyrna. Everything we've had on the menu is delicious but the Seared Sea Scallops are my favorite. My husband loves the Baby Back Ribs. The atmosphere is wonderful and service is always exceptional, even when we did pickup during the Covid closing. Looking forward to going again on Thursday!

Beth about 1 month ago

Mason Cellars Sauvignon Blanc, Napa Valley

Best Wine Ever

Mikejkennelly about 2 months ago

Crispy Shrimp Tacos (gfo)

Tasty and flavorful - tacos were loaded with perfectly cooked shrimp! Nicole

John & Gail about 2 months ago

Lobster Bisque

I can't say it enough the food was terrific and the service was wonderful. We had the two fish specials the salmon and the Covina? And a bottle of Rodney Strong cab and the bread pudding! Wonderful! Only one complaint I wish y'all were wearing masks! Otherwise a fabulous experience!again!

Kate about 2 months ago

"Choose Two"

Had my first keto meal and it was fantastic. I am very appreciative of SoNapa bringing these meals to us. Can't wait to try more.

Lois 2 months ago

Dutton Ranch Apple Chicken

I am in love with this salad. The greens are so fresh, the chicken melts in your month. Toasted pecans and cranberry make the flavor just right. And the dressing...... perfect. Add a couple slices of Asiago cheese bread and you have a meal for two.

Leb 2 months ago

Seared Sea Scallops (gfo)

This is my favorite meal on earth! It's the perfect combination, the scallops melt in your mouth. The best!

Midwestgirl1641 2 months ago

Key Lime Martini - Pinnacle Whipped Vodka, Liquor 43, lime juice

Also, have had the Avocado Infused & Lobster Deviled Eggs. These are two exceptional items on the menu as well as my favorite . The pairing of avocado and lobster with the traditional deviled egg is nothing less than amazing and a pleasant surprise to your taste buds. The Key Lime Martini is not too sweet and captures the tartness of a true slice of key lime pie. Highly recommend. The over all experience at this restaurant has always been an enjoyable time. Nice change from the Flagler Avenue fare yet not too far away from the beach scene.

Mbuxton75 2 months ago

Flat Iron Steak

What a great dish. Its a 5 out of 5. Steak had amazing flavor and was cooked perfectly. Onions really mixed well with the potatoes and steak. Also got the lobster bisque. Biggest mistake ive ever made. Just broth, that was old and no bisque. I did pick it up at 8:40 but so upset at the quality

Elaine 3 months ago

Edamame Pot Stickers

We have had these 3 times lately and keep coming back for more. They are delicious and full of edamame . Crispy on the outside and soft and full on the inside. Try them!

Sal 3 months ago

"Choose Two"

Last night I had the Pork Osso Buco and it was excellent... I took the heat at home option and it worked out just fine in fact there was a little left over which made a fine addition to my lunch plate. One thing I would suggest would be to include a small container (condiment size) of gravy as just a little bit more than what was provided would go great over the mashed potatoes. Looking forward to the day when we can come in and have a nice sit down dinner with a glass of your fine wine selection. Thanks for all that you have been doing during these difficult times and keep up the great work. Regards Sal Colarusso 😎

Cldwilleke 3 months ago

"Choose Two"

We dine here once a week. Needless to say, we have basicly tried the menu. We have never, (yes, never) had a meal that did not meet or exceed our expectations. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is great.

Suzanne 11 days ago

Herb Marinated Salmon

The 8 oz Salmon was cooked perfectly! We sat outside on the patio while it was raining and it was fabulous! Staff were all wonderful as well, you will not be disappointed!

Phil 18 days ago

Flat Iron Steak

It is absolutely delicious. My favorite meal while in NSB!

De De 20 days ago

Fresh Baked Bread Pudding

This was by far, the BEST Bread Pudding I've ever had! This was melt in your mouth delicious! It was served hot with an amazing caramel ice cream! My only regret, not saving more room for dessert!

Brenda 24 days ago

Honey & Chipolte Smoked Salmon. (gfo)

SoNapa Salmon is always deliciously cooked to perfection! They are the best restaurant and I have never been dissatisfied. They have a very creative chef who tries and succeeds in giving us wonderful dishes to experience over and over again. Thank you for helping my sister and I go through a very difficult pandemic always knowing that we would be able to get wonderful food from SoNapa giving us some joy!

Sbreit54 27 days ago

Seared Sea Scallops (gfo)

My wife and I took a week of vacation time to relax and enjoy some sun and sand in New Smyrna Beach. Fine dining was going to be a big part of our plans. As a first timer to SoNapa, we were searching for a dining experience that would be memorable. Our vacation highlight actually became our dining experience, but with a twist... Pan Seared Scallops has been high on my list of long time favorites. The presentation was impressively unique. Four very large scallops seared to perfection, majestically placed upon individual platforms of golden brown polenta cakes. A citrus beurre blanc was lightly drizzled over the scallops with a dollop of goat's cheese creating a crown. The twist that made the dish truly unique, was the use of candied ginger scattered around the polenta cakes. The spice of the ginger interacting with the citrus beurre blanc offset the tang of the goat's cheese, creating a balance that made the scallop melt in my mouth. I found my new favorite restaurant. I paired the dinner with a Rodney Strong Cabernet Sauvignon from Sonoma. It was a bold, full bodied Cab with back notes of black cherry and raspberry with a hint of peppery spice. I enjoyed the clean dry finish. What a match! And for dessert! Kylee had me at "Bread". The bread pudding is off the charts! I don't know how I found room, but I managed somehow. Candied pecans and maple pecan gelato topped this incredible mixture of bread pudding unlike anything Grandma made. It tasted like more... Last but definitely not least, our experience was highlighted by our delightful server, Kylee (apologies for spelling). She was very knowledgeable about all of the menu items and offered valuable suggestions. Her engaging, ebullient personality helped create a very enjoyable evening. Whether you are a regular, seasoned veteran of SoNapa, or someone who hasn't been back for a while, or even a novice like myself, I would encourage everyone to make a reservation to experience and maybe rediscover true fine dining in a casual beach community. You have a gem in SoNapa in New Smyrna Beach.

Jan 28 days ago

Cotija Caiuliflower

We tried this appetizer last night and it was excellent. Has a bite but wonderful with an IPA. We both gave a thumbs up and will have it again.

Marcustur about 1 month ago

Filet Medallions (gfo)

Second visiting Smyrna Beach and Second time visiting Sonapa!! Simply the Best!!!! Everything is delicious!!!!!!!

Luzlewis about 1 month ago

"Choose Two"

Great place to eat and drink. Beautiful restaurant with great service and food

Jtozzi29 about 1 month ago

Risotto (gfo)

WOW!! What else is there to say about EVERYTHING on this menu!? I've been several times and every dish and drink is made to perfection! The chicken risotto is definitely a favorite of mine! Honestly, you can't go wrong with anything on the menu! A must-go when in beautiful New Smyrna Beach!! Thank you SoNapa!! -Jackie

Bazookayum about 1 month ago

Flat Iron Steak

AMAZING!!!!! I have been here several times and the food is CONSISTENTLY AMAZING!! I'm not sure what kind of magic they use in the kitchen, but they need to keep it up!! I CRAVE their food!!! I love going and trying new dishes... even when I'm not sure I'd like all the components of the dish!! So fun and NEVER disappointed!!!! You MUST try So Napa and see for yourself!

Mikejkennelly about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Scallops Carbonara

WOW, the scallops were prepared perfectly, a great dish!

Joe about 2 months ago

Bodega Bay "Catch of the Day" (gfo)

This place never disappoints. We both had the specials. Black Grouper and Filet medallions. Delicious! Service is spot on! SoNapa has become our go to place in NSB!

Heinzmathis42 2 months ago

Risotto (gfo)

The risotto was the best I have ever eaten. Please, send me your recipe.

Dave & Martha 2 months ago

House

The chicken marsala is absolutely one of my favorite dishes. The chicken is always tender and juicy and perfectly cooked, but it is the sauce that makes this dish. Not too thin and not too thick, the flavor is a perfect complement to the taste of the chicken! And don't get me started on the bread pudding! This dessert is absolutely sinful - like no bread pudding you have ever tasted!

Bdurrwachter05 2 months ago

Sashimi Tuna

Always amazing food! The staff at SoNapa is the best and so friendly! Our weekly go to!

Ntwo10s 2 months ago

Korean BBQ Ribs

Okay, so I was skeptical about ordering ribs from a restaurant that wasn't really a BBQ type place. Well the Korean BBQ ribs are so fantastic, that I crave them and go back just to get their ribs. And they are consistently awesome every time! They fall off the bone but have a crispy outside to them, which is hard to achieve for most chefs. Plus they have just the right amount of sweetness in the sauce with a little kick as well.. And the yummy shoe string fries are a nice bonus as well! I would highly recommend this dish!

Ann 3 months ago

*Rodney Strong Cabernet Sauvignon, Sonoma

It was awesome

Lisabrooke0705 3 months ago

Kobe Beef Chop Steak

Cooked to perfection. Simple concept elevated to gourmet.

Cindy 3 months ago

Baby Back Ribs (gfo)

This is my favorite dinner at SoNapa. I don't like soaking wet ribs, and they do them perfectly. They soak the ribs in the sauce so the flavor permeates the meat, and then they grill them. The sauce caramelizes and really enhances the flavor. The onion straws are the perfect topping, and although the French fries are good, I rarely have room to eat them because this portion is so large. They never disappoint.

Michael 3 months ago

Highway "29's" Famous Pork Chop (gfo)

Baked this item for 20 minutes at 400. Just delicious-I used some Korean bbq sauce to finish



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA